Reviews

Heidi Lindle, June 2021 - via Facebook

I have three dogs two big and one small. Our circumstances changed which meant the dogs would be left for longer periods. I contacted several dog walkers but none seemed to want to help with one of the dogs as he was a puppy. They would walk the dogs but not do puppy pop ins. Then I found WagnBone and they were very helpful, understood just what we wanted and were very accommodating. They have looked after my puppy and dogs to an extremely high standard and now all three can go out for walks. They go daily and work around my job. Amazing, and my dogs love it and the people who walk them. I know they are in safe hands. 

Alan Connelly, May 2021 - via Google

Wagnbone have been fantastic from day one. All the team r fantastic with are shy lab. He loves his days out with them and always comes home happy and tiered. Would highly recommend them.

Kirtan Purohit, May 2021 - via Google

Very friendly team of dog walkers. Responsible and trustworthy, with a good system of integrating dogs with each other during group walks.

Danielle Pearman, April 2021 - via Google

Fantastic reliable service.! Id be lost without this company & so would Meela (the pooch)  

Somaia Hoyle, March 2021 - via Google

Nev LOVES his walks with Alicia and Lynsey ! He gets so excited when he realises the door is for him and always comes back from his walks happy (and sleepy). Could not recommended these guys enough.

Brooke Totty, March 2021 - via Google

Would not trust my dogs with anyone else! great team trustworthy and they all really love dogs.  

Gemma Walker, February 2021 - via Google

We have been using Wagnbone for 6 months. Kelly provides such a great good value for money service, Every week Roxy is waiting at the door to be collected she comes home well exercised and happy.  

Hayley Sim, February 2021 - via Google

We began walks with WagnBone Adventures last summer and both Alicia and Lindsey have been fabulous with our dog. He loves his walks with them and we feel at ease that's he's in good and safe hands. The girls are very punctual and always arrive around lunch time for his walk to break the day up. It's great to see that he goes on group walks and socialises with other dogs of different breeds and sizes too. We love seeing his happy face in the pictures they post on social media! Kelly has also been fabulous with booking in his walks, reassuring us of the dog walkers knowledge and experience but also understanding of our dogs needs. After Roscoe was recently bitten she put things in place to ensure he was at ease on his walks and integrated back in with the pack safely. A big thank you for continuing your work through lock-downs, it has been a vital service that we have greatly appreciated and required but also in general, for the love, care and exercise you give our pooches!  

Sarah Adams, January 2021 - via Google

Isla loves her walks with Alicia, Lynsey and the pack. She gets so excited to go out with them. loves the attention and has made lots of pooch friends. Isla has come on so much since going out with them, I trust she is in good hands. I can rely on the team that Isla will be collected at the agreed time so I can plan my day and work in advance. Kelly is very responsive and will try to accommodate any necessary changes each week, which have been very unpredictable in recent months for everyone! 

Burhan Torgut, January 2021 - via Google

Outstanding service! Kelly and her team are extremely friendly and understanding of my work situation, and very good with my dog who has a high drive. Since they have started walking him, I’ve noticed a huge difference in his behaviour, especially towards other dogs. 10/10 would recommend.

Nikki, December 2020 - via Google

WagnBone have been fantastic with my pup Wilma. They are very flexible in times and places of pick up and if there is a change do their very best to accommodate. We get lots of updates and pictures and I’m sure they have helped Wilma become the confident dog she is. All the walkers are extremely professional and most importantly Wilma loves her walks.

Kerry Harvey, November 2020 - via Google

I can't recommend Wagnbone enough, they have made our boy very happy with lots of good fun while we are working. Like a lot of people during lockdown we have to work from home but have less time to take him for the longer walks he needs, this meant Bailey was spending a lot of time alone and only getting shorter walks. Kelly came to meet him and put our minds at rest about letting someone take him out. He gets so excited when he hears Laura come to collect him, and has learnt so much and is so well behaved on our walks now and responds much better to commands. Highly recommend the team, they love all of their furry friends x

Kathy Horne, November 2020

My pooch chose WagnBone Adventures - Dogs know! Kelly and the team are lovely, caring, helpful and professional. I feel absolutely confident leaving Peter Parker with them and he likes to go too. (Which for a dog with separation anxiety says a lot). I feel blessed to have found them its a relief and frees me up for work obligations.

Julie Brookes Brown, August 2020 - via Facebook

Bono and Prince tell us every evening when we come home from work, what an amazing day they have had with there new dog walking friends, We know our dogs are in good hands, very professional, reliable and trustworthy service WagnBone Adventures provide . I would highly recommend them.

Michelle Small, August 2020 - via Google

Words cannot describe this team. Professional to the core. Despite a fairly poorly doggy whilst were away, they kept us informed every step of the way. The dogs loved the staff and cannot wait to have them on a regular basis when I return to work. Thank you all x

John Kemp, August 2020 - via Google

We have used WagnBone Adventures for our dog for quite a while, absolutely fantastic service , really friendly , reliable walkers that you know will keep your pets safe and well entertained. Highly recommend thank you.

Martin Clark, August 2020 - via Google

Due to sudden change in circumstances we needed to provide a good daily walk for 2 weeks for two robust dogs age 7 and 2 at very short notice at the busiest time of year. Kelly helped us immediately offering walks at various daily times. WagnBone Adventures were most attentive to our and the dogs’ needs. Both dogs took to the walkers immediately and were so excited to go and so happy on return. The whole experience was very reassuring and comforting to us at a very difficult time. Thank you Kelly, Terry and Laura so much.

Tara Smith, August 2020 - via Google

Couldn't wish for a better service, was going to cancel our trip due to a terminally ill cat and wasn't sure about going, got in touch with Kelly and she put me at ease about going, came back and thought he looked better than when we went, lol. Thank you so much for looking after our fur-babies as if they were your own, Tara & Mark.

Iona Thorpe, July 2020 - via Google

Having an anxious/reactive dog, I was apprehensive to get a dog walker. Thankfully WagnBone offer a drop in service and spend half an hour to let him out and give him cuddles whilst i’m at work. Excellent service, extremely reliable and very thoughtful in being able to work around my busy shifts!

Leann Little, July 2020 - via Google

Having had dog walkers in the past that have been unreliable, I have now found the perfect company to walk my pooch Charlie. Kelly runs a highly professional service that is reliable. I know that Charlie is taken care of by each and everyone of Kelly’s staff. He loves his daily walks no matter who he is greeted by. I would highly recommend WagnBone Adventures to anyone requiring dog walking.

Tracey Webster, May 2020 - via Google

The WagnBone Team are beyond awesome. Nothing is too much trouble, they go above and beyond and their service is first class. Kelly the owner of the business is professional and knowledgeable and I would not trust anyone more than I do her for looking after and caring for your precious family member. I very highly recommend.

Rebecca Griffin, April 2020 - via Google

We have used WagnBone for over a year now for our lovely Marvin. Initially we only needed someone to call in to let Marv out through the day while we were working and keep him company for a while. As his health has improved, WagnBone have been there every step of the way to adapt his visits to what he needed and we have moved onto walks now which he loves! Marvin can also be unsure around other dogs but the team have been so supportive with this and have helped Marvin get to a stage where he is now walked with other dogs. I trust them so much with our precious boy and really appreciate how much they help us out (especially how flexible they can be with our last minute requests as they will always try to help!). Thank you all so much xx

Elle Shaw, March 2020 - via Google

Fantastic team and service. Nothing is too much trouble and our dogs love their walks and home visits. Could not recommend enough, definitely worth 5 stars!

Karina Taylor,  March 2020 - via Google

Both my girls (Labradors)go mad when staff from WagnBone turn up, thank you they love their walks 👌😃🐶

Jessica Davies, 5 March 2020 - via Facebook

Definitely worth the 5 stars. Kelly and her team have looked after our puppy for the last few weeks and we have felt so reassured that’s Lola is happy while we are at work and socialising with other dogs whilst getting some exercise. Kelly is very friendly, and has made it very easy to arrange visits on different days of the week. Kelly always replies promptly to any queries we have and gives great advice. We love the photos of what they are getting up to that are sent to us. Thank you! xx

Donna Clarke, 16 February 2020 - via Facebook

Absolutely. Fantastic ... Axel can’t wait for his walks, experienced first hand a couple of weeks ago when I couldn’t walk him due to a bad back. SO excited to see his walkers .... would highly recommend. I think it’s great for him to get out and socialise with his pals !! Always flexible with your personal circumstances.

Amanda Jane, 16 February 2020 - via Facebook

Dolly loves her walks with her friends, she has fun and I love to see the photos from the walks , friendly and reliable service ❤️

Joanne Carroll, 8 February 2020 - via Facebook

Reliable trustworthy and loves pets would not trust just anyone with our baby boy Denzel he’s our boy I can honestly say we do not worry. We know he’s well looked after and treated like there own looking for doggie walkers definitely recommend WagnBone.

Catherine Leggett, 5 January 2020 - via Facebook

WagnBone are fantastic with my dear lil boy. They’ve been fabulous- he has a great time and I love to get the pics they share of his adventures. My lil boy loves being outside and a good sniff of everything on the way haha. They have been brilliant at working around work and sometimes last minute meetings across the country. Thanks you wonderful folk 👍😊👍👍

Scott Fryer, 18 November 2019 - via Facebook

"Gizmo (5 month old Goldie) has been having 3 walks a week with the wonderful people at WagNBone, both Kelly & Alicia have been brilliant with her, and provided an excellent service even through the worst of the recent weather, they still came and walked the dog as usual, something above and beyond. I can't recommend them highly enough. They have always arrived as scheduled and agreed, and have been quick to answer any questions about the service, and even helped with some puppy training related questions."

Samantha Balderston, 26 October 2019 - via Facebook

"Scooby has settled in really well and just loves his walks. I have a very happy puppa and I would recommend WagnBone Adventures as they love your dog as though he/she is theirs. Scooby has really benefited from socialising with other dogs which was one of my goals for him."

Sarah-Jane Keay, 26 May 26 2019 - via Facebook

"Alicia has been walking my Leo for a couple of months now and he absolutely loves her ! She always gives me little puppy updates on his walks and makes me feel so at ease and leaves me confident he’s in great hands. For me who both myself and my partner work 5 days a week It’s such a peace of mind knowing he’s not on his own all day and I’m so glad I’ve found WagnBone and I would HIGHLY recommend them! Great team and great service thank you :)"

Shannon Roberts, 12 January 2019 - via Facebook

"Kelly and the team have been walking Pip for about 6 months now and it has been fantastic! Pip has been much more content since the walks started and enjoys all the extra attention. He has always been a bit of a typical terrier with other dogs but is so much more sociable then he was, since the walks started. We absolutely recommend Kelly and WagnBone Adventures"

Jayne Pike, 27 September 2019 - via Facebook

"We used WagnBone Adventures for 2 weeks while we were away to walk our 2 dogs Lola & Rufus as our son was out at work. The dogs have had a great time on their walks & they have been very well looked after. We would totally recommend WagnBone as reliable dog walkers, they are reasonably priced, professional & most importantly dog lovers."

Patricia Humphries, 25 September 2019 - via Facebook

"Dexter seems to really enjoy his walks with Kelly and her team. I feel glad to know that while I’m at work he doesn’t have long to wait before someone will come and take him out for a good run about."

Meridith Towne, 5 September 2019 - via Facebook

"A great service for whenever I have to be away all day with work. They are really flexible and look after my Yorkshire Terrier so well. He is always happy and worn out when he comes home! If you need someone to look after your dog then these are the best for you in the area"

Linda Rodda, 27 July 2019 - via Facebook

"I've been using wagnbone for my two kids Tillie and Ralph for a while now. little Ralph was a very timid little lad who was scared of everything. he has gained alot of confidence. Tillie just goes with the flow. wagnbone adventures will try their best to accommodate my doggy daycare very often at short notice. both my fur babies love to and their friends."

Sue Siviter, 26 July 2019 - via Facebook

"Having always had family to look after my dogs in the past I was nervous about leaving my precious puppy Elsie with someone new. Kelly was so professional and reassuring when we met to discuss things that any apprehension immediately disappeared. Elsie is really happy with Kelly and co. and I go to work without worrying at all"

Chris Wilson, 30 December 2018 - via Facebook

"The WagnBone team have been fantastic with our dog Buddy.He really seems to enjoy his walks with the group We would definitely recommend Kelly and the team."

Jemma Crummack, 29 November 2018 - via Facebook

"Highly recommend wagnbone adventures team, professionally ran, knowledge and understanding of each dogs unique needs and it’s very clear they love their job as much as our fur babies love their visits."

Hannah Mason - 27 November 2018 - via Facebook

"I can’t recommend these ladies enough! They have been walking Jackson for just over a month now and from the beginning they have been great with him and even tailored to his needs as he had an injured back for a while and now he is back to himself he is loving his walks with Alicia and is knackered after every walk! Can’t thank them enough!"

Mark SC, 28 October 28 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking our puppy Cockapoo for the past few months. He has come on leaps and bounds in terms of his recall and pulling on the lead which is a direct result of Kelly’s walks and training.Kelly has a natural affection for our fury friends and I cannot recommend her enough!"

Ajla Fisher, 3 October 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking our furry legged baby for over a month now and we are very pleased. From the photos and videos Chloe seems to have a great time. She is on long walks with other dogs socialising, playing and swimming mostly ! She is tired every time I get home, which is great to see. Kelly is great at accommodating our needs, sometimes at short notice. We are very thankful."

Bev Knowles, 28 September 2018 - via Facebook

"I would like to say a massive thank you to you ladies I don't know what we would of done with out you the last two weeks, so professional and reliable, I will certainly be recommending you to friends, and would not hesitate to use your service again, thank you so much from all of us, and of course reggie"

Sarah Proudman, 13 September 2018 - via Facebook

"My 2 dogs have been taken out by Kelly for the last month and from the photos they look to have a great time! I good mix of playing and walking (& feeding for my puppy). They definitely seem more tired when I get home on the days they've been with Kelly which is great."

Rebecca Turp, 11 September 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking Alfie for a while now and we couldn't fault her! He loves going with her and doesn't look back! He has spent a couple of overnight stays but even after an hour walk he is shattered, couldn't recommend WagNBone adventures more"

Jinnie May, 26 July 2018 - via Facebook

"My beautiful dog has had a holiday with wagnbone, and I honestly can't thank them enough, I was so worried about her being away but I'd no need to be. definitely made the best choice using these guys ... flower will defiantly not go anywhere else from now!! Thank you xxx"

Amanda Jane, 17 July 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking my puppy for 6 weeks now and she has been fantastic since day one. My boy is very shy, weary and just in general a handful but since Kelly has been taking him out he has learned how to approach other dogs (instead of running away/barking) and is beginning to play with them. He now even gets excited to go on walks! It’s lovely to see Kelly posting photos of him out on his walks with his new doggy friends. When choosing a dog walker I was worried that they wouldn’t persevere with him but I’m so glad I chose Kelly, she has made a world of difference to us and I would highly recommend her and WagNBone adventures"

Dean Whittingslow, 8 June 2018 - via Facebook

"Our dogs absolutely love going to see Kelly and her team. Always worn out after walks and extremely excited when they turn up. Service was great and would definitely recommend."

Rachel Dronsfield Kershaw, 26 May 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking our older Lab and our feisty Rottie pup for a few months this now and they love their time with her.Our puppy has improved beyond belief on the lead from her walking with him and teaching him some good habits. She’s kind and thoughtful and does what’s best for our babies and that suits us.Our lab is a water and mud baby and Kelly always makes sure he’s hosed and dried before she leaves him.I honestly don’t know what we’d do without her."

Kris Buckley, 25 May 25 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly did a great job walking our lab. Great service, would highly recommend."

Jane Tate, 24 May 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly visits my 2 fur babies Murphy and Toby on a daily basis five days a week. Trust and confidence leaving my dogs with others is a must for me and I have no hesitation leaving my furbabies in her care. My boys are tired but happy when I get home and I have peace of mind when I'm working. Highly recommend Kelly."

Laura Evans, 22 May 2018 - via Facebook

"Used Kelly’s service for 3 days holiday cover for my 2 border collies and both dogs have had a wonderful time and are absolutely shattered!Love the photos sent of the dogs having a wonderful time.5*"

Sarah Jayne George, 19 April 2018 - via Facebook

"Ronnie is a husky, he takes a lot and when I say a lot im not exaggerating, a lot of exercise to truly tire him out. We have done 20 mile walks before and it's not even touched the sides with him, he is still ready to go again. But at Wagnbone adventures our furbaby is very sleepy when he gets home. He is out all day from 9am till 5pm with the dog walkers. He doesn't even look back when he gets picked up! He knows every Thursday he is going out with his pals and having a fun filled time.Ronnie thoroughly enjoys it and is great for his social skills as he misses being with other dogs. This gives him the space to run around and lots of fun with his new fur mates."

Jemma Bulmer, 27 March 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly is great with my dog Dorris. My cocker spaniel is what can only be described as bonkers, and this has not been a problem at all. Dorris loves her daily walks and I have absolute faith she is receiving the best of care."

Agnieszka Capp, 21 January 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly been walking our 2 little monsters for a good few weeks and I have to say I can see a massive difference in our dogs. Our Boston Terrier is just a few months old and just like any puppy he got his good and bad days. Every since she start walking them for us during the day we come home to a nice clean house and 2 very tired and very happy dogs. Can't put a price on that. We are very very happy family now"

Sarah Chappell, 2 January 2018 - via Facebook

"Kelly visits my 2 rather large German Shepherds Turbo & Diesel on a daily basis five days a week. Turbo has complex mobility and health issues that Kelly was not phased by when she met us. Trust and confidence leaving my dogs with others is crucial for me, and I have no hesitation leaving my furbabies in her care. The dogs are well looked after and I have peace of mind when I'm working."

Yolanda Hill, 20 December 2017 - via Facebook

"Kelly has been walking Charles for around two months now and he absolutely loves his walks. Very professional, friendly and reliable service and will defo be recommending to family & friends!"

Luke Rogan, 14 December 2017 - via Facebook

"Very trust worthy and our dog loves her time with Kelly. Would recommend to anyone!"

Grace Hanford, 9 December 2017 - via Facebook

"I Imagine all dog owners are the same, their dogs are their world so you wouldn’t just trust anyone with them and I 100% trust kelly with my two girlies! She’s fab and they love her and the time they spend together. Kelly is so communicative and reliable with a genuine love for dogs, we can’t wait for more adventures in 2018"

Teresa Hodgson, 16 November 2017 - via Facebook

"Thank you so much for your fantastic service, Geordie has enjoyed his walks, I feel very confident with leaving Geordie in your capable hands!!!"

Emily Milton, 28 September 2017 - via Facebook

"Kelly is absolutely amazing! She makes you feel at ease, as I was worried about Reggie going out with someone new. She reassured me and she was brilliant! Thanks again."